Lake Forest High School Scouts Hockey History
LFHS Hockey was first started in 1975 and has been operating for nearly 50 years.  The Scouts traditions run deep within the community and below you'll see the tradition and history of Scouts hockey.

1979-80 State Champs

Captain Bran Thomas (left), Andy Wright (middle) and Rich Adams (right) proudly hold the State Championship banner after the 3-2 overtime victory vs. St. Rita

Pictured above, the 1979-80 Varsity Scouts

#3 Scott Parker, RW, Sr.

#4 Brian O'Neill, D, Jr.

#5 Greg Orput, LW, Jr.

#6 Jeff Hunt, LW, Jr.

#7 Bran Thomas, D, Jr.

#8 Hal Krider, D, Sph.

#9 Mark O'Brien, D, Sr.

#10 Doug Ford, C, Jr.

#11 Jeff Jacobs, RW, Fr.

#12 Todd White, W/C, Sph.

#14 Mark Lombardi, D, Sr.

#15 Andy Wright, C, Sr.

#16 Tom Lombardi, W/C, Sph.

#21 Skip Bleck, LW/C, Jr.

#1 Dave Gauthier, G, Jr.

#35 Tom McCleery, G, Sph.


News article from the NEWS-SUN out of Waukegan.

March 24, 1980


Doug Coleman takes over as Head Coach, along with Terry Peach as Assistant, and Brian Curtin as JV Coach

1981-82 LFHS Varsity Scouts

1981-82 Varsity State Champs

1989-90 Varsity vs Glenbrook South 

1989-90 Varsity vs Glenbrook North

1989-90 Varsity vs Loyola

1989-90 Varsity vs Evanston

1990-91 Varsity vs New Trier

1994-95  Lake Forest Vs. New Trier

1994-95 Varsity vs Loyola


ISHSL Varsity Champions Division League Runner-up

ISHSL Varsity Champions Division League Championship

ISHSL JV Champions Division League 1st place finisher

ISHSL JV Champions Division League Championship

2018-19 Varsity vs. New Trier highlights from game 2 of the 3 game series for the IHSHA Varsity Champions Division League Championship

Adding to Tradition

Are you a former player, parent or Coach of LFHS and want to add something to the history of LFHS hockey?  Please email

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.